The CCP Choreographers Series launches with Koryolab – a presentation of short, but completed dance pieces by mid-career choreographers in a black box space, mentored intensively by the pioneers in contemporary dance. Six young choreographers will be premiering new and evocative works in this first-ever Koryolab.

2017 ACC grantee and performance artist Russ Ligtas, along with five dance artists, will premiere new and evocative works in “Koryolab”, which is directored by ACC alumnae Denisa Reyes (grantee 1995) and Myra Beltran (grantee 2011).

Mentors and Directors of the Choreographers Series are pioneers of contemporary dance in the Philippines led by ACC grantees DENISA REYES and MYRA BELTRAN. Like Denisa and Myra who embarked on their grants in 1995 and 2011, respectively, ACC grantee and performance artist Russ Ligtas also aims to make the best of his Philippine fellowship grant by meeting and learning from other multidisciplinary artists in New York City later this year.