Close Filter
Search
Filter Events
March 2021
SMTWTFS
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031123

Events

ACC is proud of our international network of grantees and alumni. If you are a grantee or alumni, we invite you to share your events on our Events Calendar by emailing alumnievents@accny.org to learn how to gain access to the calendar. Please note that only events featuring ACC alumni or grantees will be published.

Search EventsSearch / Filter Events

2020 Taiwan Biennial Online Symposium: The Transformation of Performance Art in Asia

February 25, 2021 - February 26, 2021

National Taiwan Museum of Fine Arts (NTMoFA) and ACC Taiwan have partnered for their second 2020 Taiwan Biennial Online Symposium with curator Nobuo TakamoriRiver Lin and Yeh Tzu-Chi, and performance artist Moe Satt (ACC 2017)...

View Event

(Online Performance) AN ABSENT LOVE LETTER

February 13, 2021 - February 14, 2021

Online Performance AN ABSENT LOVE LETTER Performed by Ami Yamasaki Video choreography by Michael Smith-Welch Where: online via Zoom https://us04web.zoom.us/j/74741720367?pwd=TGlITXBaczZlQmd6MkJ2Nm1GcmtOUT09 Meeting ID: 747 4172 0367 Passcode: V1cQq9 Duration: 30 minutes When: Tokyo: 9AM (gmt +9), Sunday, February 14 New York: 7 PM (est), Saturday, February 13 London: 12 AM (gmt), Sunday, February 14 San Francisco: 4 PM (wst), Saturday, February 13 Beijing: 8 AM (gmt+8), Sunday, February 14 Addis Ababa: 3 AM (gmt +3), Sunday, February 14 Istanbul: 3 AM (gmt +3), Sunday, February 14 Berlin: 1 AM (gmt +1), Sunday, February 14 Manilla: 8 AM (gmt +8), Sunday, February 14 Hong Kong: 8 AM (gmt + 8), Sunday, February 14 Sao Paulo: 9 PM (gmt -3), Saturday, February 13 I’ve been performing online these last 12 months here in Tokyo, with a few occasional in-real-life exceptions. We're trying something slightly different this Sunday, February 14th (Saturday in the US) and want to invite you to a special 30 min live performance and small tour in the heart of Tokyo. Just my voice and the city around us. It's just one of many experiments we're trying as we think about our next steps as performers.

View Event

Soft power – How Textiles Can Talk Back

February 03, 2021

Textiles have long been a vehicle for protest and resistance, from the embroidered tapestries made by Chilean women during the Pinochet dictatorship to the monumental quilt memorializing those who died in the AIDS pandemic. This talk, hosted by Crafts magazine, will explore fiber art’s relationship with politics and activism, and the makers and artists – both historical and contemporary – who use it to call for social change. Moderated by curator Dominique Heyse-Moore (The Whitworth Art Gallery), this panel includes Anya Paintsil, Ibrahim Mahama, and Aram Han Sifuentes (ACC 2019).

View Event

Taiwan Biennial 2020 Online Symposium: The Return of Folk Beliefs in Contemporary Art Practice

January 27, 2021 - January 28, 2021

National Taiwan Museum of Fine Arts (NTMoFA) and ACC Taiwan have partnered for Taiwan Biennial 2020 Online Symposium with Lê Thuận Uyên (ACC 2016), Tseng Chien-Ying (ACC 2017), and Tan Kian-Ming, moderated by ACC Taiwan Director Rita Chang...

View Event

Online Lecture: Reiko Tomii

January 13, 2021

In commemoration of art historian Reiko Tomii's commendation of Commissioner for Cultural Affairs Award in 2020, an online lecture (webiner) will be held on January 13 at 7:00 pm (JST).

View Event

NIU Art Museum Chicago, DeKlab 'Storied References'

January 12, 2021 - February 26, 2021

Storied References is a group exhibition curated by invitation and from a national call for entry featuring artwork that grapples with the harsh truths of contemporary reality...

View Event

PlayBAC: Kota Yamazaki

December 15, 2020 - December 17, 2020

Japanese-born, New York-based choreographer Kota Yamazaki (ACC 1997) was in residence at BAC in 2016 to develop the second part of his Darkness Odyssey trilogy: I or Hallucination...

View Event

PERCEIVING / 視覚

December 04, 2020 - January 17, 2021

前回の展示 栗田紘一郎 / “地水気” に続く第2 弾、“PERCEIVING / 視覚” 展のお知らせです。
自然をモチーフとした写真古典技法による大型プラチナプリント作品20 点を FOTOZUMI
Gallery で展示します...

View Event

PRELUDE

November 25, 2020 - December 08, 2020

 ACC grantee ANTON DEL CASTILLO  has been painting for the past eight years. COVID-19 has made the artist's frightening world of men and women wearing masks to survive, a literal reality...

View Event
« Prev of 62Next »