ACC Fellows Denisa Reyes (1995), Basilio Esteban Villaruz (1974, 1991, 2000, 2001), and Roberto Chabet (1968), were among the illustrious Filipino artists recipients of the Gawad CCP Para sa Sining.

The highest award for the arts given by the premiere arts and culture institution, the Cultural Center of the Philippines bestowed the award to eleven individuals and two organizations.  

The artists were honored for their outstanding achievements and contributions to Philippine arts and culture.

Denisa Reyes, “for her impressive line of choreographic works that are critically acclaimed in the international dance scene. Her works focus on Asian Contemporary dance and the possibilities of presenting current local issues through the art form;"

Basilio Esteban Villaruz, for establishing and sustaining the 34-year old program at the University of the Philippines College of Music and the UP Dance Company; and

Roberto Chabet (posthumous), the first curator of the CCP, for introducing conceptual art into the Philippine visual art scene.”

The CCP Award for the Arts is given every three years, to artists or groups of artists who have consistently produced exceptional works and have deepen the development of their art form as well as to cultural workers, whose works in research, curatorship and administration, have helped enhance and enrich Philippine art.

Basilio Esteban Villaruz, Denisa Reyes and Roberto Chabet