MYRA BELTRAN directs WifiBody 2020, a choreographers’ competition for the solo-duet form. It is the first tier of the CCP Choreographers’ Series, a three-part platform in support of the Filipino choreographer. The competition explores the virtual body in the time of COVID-19, whereby 10 finalists are ‘troubleshooting’ the choreographic practice. They take the discourse of the solo-duet form further, that in current circumstances, such limitations can actually deepen the choreographic process. This year’s WifiBody finalists are: Angelique F. Baccay, Aljana Alicia Rose Marie Limuaco, Gerard T. Hechanova III, Jasper Narvaez, Joshua Villamar, Leah Gonzales, Les Paul Sañez, Misael Saquian, Leong Sil Rose Panuelos, and Ysabel Lava. Premiere Date: August 28 | 2:00 PM Set 1 August 28 | 4:00 PM Set 2 August 30 | 6:00 PM Announcement of winners Streamed for FREE on the CCP YouTube channel. For more details