New York

As ACC’s headquarters, we provide artists, scholars, and arts professionals opportunities for transformative cultural exchange in Asia and the United States. Alongside our colleagues in Hong Kong, Manila, Taipei, and Tokyo, we provide programming and funding for Asia-to-U.S., U.S.-to-Asia, and intra-Asia exchanges.

In 1980, the Asian Cultural Council was established as a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization through a $2 million endowment gift, which has enabled more than $100 million in grants to support cultural exchange.

We continue to raise funds for both our grants and programs and towards ACC’s future growth. Amidst the dynamic and exciting arts landscape of New York City, our office serves as an active convener and leader within the field of arts, culture, and philanthropy.


Wendy O'Neill

Hans Michael Jebsen
Vice Chairman

Josie Cruz Natori
Vice Chairman

Jonathan Fanton

Valerie Rockefeller

Kazuko Aso

Ernest de Leon Escaler

Douglas Tong Hsu

Tonia Hsu

Julie Ann Kohn

YiLing Mao

Elizabeth J. McCormack
Chairman Emeritus

Janet Nathanail

Carol Rattray

Missie Rennie

Charles Rockefeller

David Rockefeller, Jr.

Susan Rockefeller

Ruby Shang

Dan Swift

Yuji Tsutsumi

John R. Witt

Mercedes Zobel

Life Trustees

Hope Aldrich

Colin G. Campbell

John H. Foster

Kenneth H.C. Fung

Stephen B. Heintz

Richard S. Lanier
President Emeritus

Russell A. Phillips, Jr.

Isaac Shapiro

William G. Spears

Artistic Advisory Council

Yael Buencamino

Cai Guo-Qiang
(ACC 1995, 2006)

Chen Kaige
(ACC 1986-1988)

Tiffany Chung
(ACC 2015)

Patrick Flores
(ACC 2009)

Oscar Ho
(ACC 1992)

David Henry Hwang
(ACC 2012)

Jin Xing
(ACC 1988)

Kengo Kuma
(ACC 1985)

Dinh Q. Le
(ACC 2008, 2010)

Lin Hwai-Min
(ACC 1978-2007)

Barbara London
(ACC 1995, 1997)

Fumihiko Maki
(ACC 1976)

Meredith Monk
(ACC 1997, 2000)

Kohei Nawa
(ACC 2004)

Jan Leeroy New
(ACC 2015)

Viet Thanh Nguyen
(ACC 2010)

Ong Keng Sen
(ACC 1993)

Mallika Sarabhai
(ACC 2002)

Sheu Fang-Yi
(ACC 2006)

Louisa So Yuk Wa
(ACC 2008)

Julie Taymor
(ACC 1980)

Jennifer Tipton
(ACC 2008-2019)

Tran Luong
(ACC 1998, 2008)

Apichatpong Weerasethakul
(ACC 2004)

Robert Wilson
(ACC 1981, 2004)


Miho Walsh
Executive Director

Liz Behrend
Program Officer

Dawn Byrnes
Communications and Grants Administration Manager

Stephanie Chen
Director of Marketing and Communications

Yagna Nag Chowdhuri
Manager of Strategic Research

Eileen Connor
Director of Finance and Operations

Cecily D. Cook
Director of Grantee and Alumni Relations

Charlotte Fleming
Development and Communications Associate

MaryJo Kelly
Finance and Operations Manager

Sarah Lamade
Executive Administration and Board Relations Manager

Charmaine Lee
External Relations Specialist

Riccardo Salmona
Director of Advancement

Annual Reporting

For annual reports, financials, governance and more, search documents by year or name in the dropdown boxes below.


Asian Cultural Council
333 West 39th Street
Suite 1502
New York, New York, 10018
PhoneTel: 1 212 843 0403
Fax: 1 212 843 0343