Close Filter
Filter Grantees

Grantee Database

<span class="translation_missing" title="translation missing: en.search_grantees">Search Grantees</span>Search / Filter Grantees

International Theatre Institute of the United States

To assist ITI in providing program support services to visiting theater artists from Asia in 1994.

To provide support for a performance tour by Yoshi and Company of Hannya Shingyo, a contemporary ritual based on The Tibetan Book of the Dead, in the United States and Canada, September - October 1975.

To enable the following theater specialists to attend meetings of the Working Committee of the International Theatre Institute and the Asian Theatre Conference, Bombay, November 1972 and to enable Ellen Stewart to survey theater activities in Indonesia, Malaysia, and the Philippines: Martha Coigney, United States; Cecile Guidote, Phillippines; Winotokusomo Soedarsono, Indonesia; Ellen Stewart, United States; Duk Hyung Yoo, Korea.

To enable Cecile Guidote, executive director of the Philippine Educational Theater Association, Manila, to survey theater activities in the United States.

To enable the following American theater specialists to attend the Third World Festival and International Conference, Manila, November 1971: Rosamond Gilder, Lloyd Richards, Ellen Stewart, Luis Valdez.

To enable Brooks Jones, American theater specialist, to serve as advisor and visiting director at the Philippine Educational Theater Association, Manila.

To provide for purchase and distribution of 400 copies of the publication Theater 2 to theater professionals and institutions in Cambodia, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Laos, Malaysia, Pakistan, the Philippines, the Republic of China, and Sri Lanka.

To enable Som Benegal, theater specialist, New Delhi, to attend a special session of the Executive Committee of the International Theatre Institute, Paris, October 1968.

To the American National Theatre and Academy, New York, to enable the following Asian theater specialists to attend the XII Congress of the International Theatre Institute, New York, June 1967, and to travel in the United States thereafter: Ariff Ahmad, Malaysia; E. Alkazi, India; Tetsuo Arakawa, Japan; Lamberto V. Avellana, Philippines; Som Benegal, India; Cecile Guidote, Philipines; Eui Kyung Kim, Korea; Kashiro Koizumi, Japan; Sombhu Mitra, India; Ryoichi Nakagawa, Japan; H.D. Sugathapala, Sri Lanka

Learn More